Comfort Knitting

September 13, 2013 at 2:36 pm 2 comments

Last weekend was pretty epic. We got to host a BBQ for 150 people. It was a blast. I even got the house cleaned by Sunday morning. I was on a pretty serious high. I tried to come off of it strong too. I got up at 5:30 on Monday morning and spent some quality time with my planner, trying to get a picture of what all needs to happen before this baby comes in December. But I crashed. Hard.

Thankfully, I had a pretty good idea this might happen. And I planned for it. I finally decided I wanted to make a blanket for our little one, and big surprise, it would have lots of moss stitch. I’ve been addicted recently. So I ordered a whole bunch of Deluxe Worsted Superwash by Universal Yarn from Jimmy Beans Wool. So on Sunday, when the dishes were clean, and Chuck put on Blue Planet, I pulled it out and cast on.

20130913-150454.jpg
Pattern: Some mitering wonderfulness from my head
Yarn: Deluxe Worsted Superwash by Universal Yarn, Steel Cut Oats colorway
Needles: Size 7 (4.5mm), Knit Picks Zephyr Acrylics (discontinued, I believe)

I had planned it to be some good comfort knitting, and it has not disappointed. The perfectly predictable incremental decreases combined with the almost, but a bit more interesting, vanilla feel of the moss stitch has made for the most perfect comfort knitting.

What kind of knitting do you use to unwind??

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , , , .

Fall Mojo Elegant Economy Knitwear Designs… Has moved!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VerĂ³nica  |  September 13, 2013 at 9:06 pm

    I like patterns. They engage my interest and help me lose my thoughts in the knits, SSKs and yarn overs.

    Reply
  • 2. chopkins2011  |  October 30, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    It’s looking good already, please post progress pics.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 38,441 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 878 other followers

