Brittany’s Hat

January 14, 2010 at 4:47 pm Leave a comment

I put in a order to Knit Picks on monday… but the order satus still says “In Process”! I have 15 balls of Wool of the Andes coming for a new project! It’s a brand new design that I’m actually very excited about. But no more for now… this one must be a surprise!

In that order I also have a ball of Andean Treausre and Suri Dream. I’ve never played with them… and in order to get the free shipping, I threw a ball of each in so I could play with them and see if I wanted to use them for a future design.

I do have a small design project I can talk about. My sister-in-law wants a hat after trying one of mine on. I mentioned I have some yarn coming in the mail, and she chose the blueberry Suri Dream. I was going to try to find a pattern, but I love design work, and I’d really like it to be something personalized just for her. It’s to be a slouchy hat…as much slouch as one ball of yarn can get me. I really like the idea of some swirly lines going to the top of the hat, and some garter rows. Some detail… but it’s Suri, so it can’t be too complicated… it’ll get lost. Ohh…. this is a gorgeous idea… Now for the patience to wait for my order to arrive.

I’ll post a picture and pattern when it’s completed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Elegant Economy in Cranford P.S…. it’s on it’s way

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 49,808 hits

