Elegant Economy in Cranford

January 14, 2010 at 1:31 am 1 comment

When I was first introduced to the fiber world by an impromptu visit to a yarn shop in Cape May with my Aunt Cheryl, I was at once thrilled and devastated. I could no longer be satisfied with knitting with all the affordable acrylic at the craft store and was now driven to knit with fibers costing 4+ times as much.

I have since discovered numerous ways to save pennies here an there in my knitting while still enjoying comfortable and quality fiber. It’s become almost a little game, finding sales, finding ways to stretch and use yarn, picking patterns that use less, designing for patterns that use less.

So when I was watching my latest Elizabeth Gaskell movie, “Cranford”, I was enchanted by their little motto in the town… Elegant Economy. So the title of my blog was born.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Brittany’s Hat

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 49,587 hits

