Urchining and fluffy cuffs

January 15, 2010 at 5:04 pm Leave a comment

While going through the photos on my phone, I was delighted to find that I did indeed have a picture of the Urchin hat and fluffy cuffs gloves I made my sister for her birthday. I must say I am particularly proud of the gloves. I hate making gloves. But she wanted gloves and staunchly declared her hate of all things mitten and fingerless. So gloves she should have :). I’ve never been able to avoid holes in the fingers. Plus long tubes of 12 stiches divided on 3 DPNs is a pain. I looked at several glove patterns and tried one…. But I always, always have those darn holes. Finally I use the technique for under arms in a top-down raglan sweater. Voila! A few cast-on stiches on one finger and picked-up stitches on another make a beautifully secure seam between fingers. Still haven’t solved the annoying fingers.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

It’s going to be Pink! Occupying Myself

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 50,139 hits

