This weekend…

February 4, 2010 at 4:07 pm 2 comments

Well, it finally looks like I’ll get to watch Return to Cranford. I had to work for a majority of the last two weekends. This weekend, I don’t foresee that happening. I absolutely can’t wait to cuddle up and knit Cranford (the cardi) and watch Cranford (the movie) at the same time! It’s been a very, very long week or two and I’m really looking forward to the mini break.

And to top off my rejoicing… Masterpiece Theater is releasing a new Emma! The first two installments have already played. There is still one more episode airing on Sunday night if you don’t happen to be watching the SuperBowl. I will be watching it will about 30 teenagers at our Church and their families. Luckily, that will translate to some nice knitting time. One or two of the teenagers there knit too and have about as much interest in football as I do. But hey, I am interested in Chili, and there will be plenty of that! 

Knitting and Cranford on Saturday, Knitting and Chili on Sunday. I’m going to be a happy woman. 🙂

Entry filed under: Random Thoughts. Tags: , , , , .

Keeping Busy Lovely….

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mgy37  |  February 8, 2010 at 10:37 am

    It’s actually my own design. 🙂 I just posted a schematic.

    Reply
  • 2. asmplelife  |  March 7, 2010 at 8:12 am

    Is there a link to the Cranford cardi pattern so we can see it? P.S. I enjoyed the Cranford movie/miniseries a lot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 50,139 hits

