Lovely….

February 8, 2010 at 10:09 am Leave a comment

Voila! Current progress on the Cranford Cardi. It’s knit in one piece from the bottom and will be divided for the arms. I’m loving the Knit Picks Wool of the Andes yarn. This amethyst heather is stunning, and the stitch definition on the open work and raised ribbing is beautiful. It’s only designed with about 2 inches of ease, so not a lot of room for errors. It’s going to block a bit bigger, but of couse I forgot to write down my guage prior to blocking my swatch, so I’m sorta just guessing as I check my guage throughout the project. I may just have to knit another swatch to check… Grrr. We’ll see.

Entry filed under: Knitting, My Designs. Tags: , , , , , .

This weekend… A lovely schematic…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 50,137 hits

