hotness.

April 29, 2010 at 3:46 pm Leave a comment

At least it is to me… since I like to design my own knitwear and I’m a bit of a web geek. This is one of the coolest sites I’ve ever seen.

http://chartgen.orangellous.com/index.php

Now, if you do not fall into either of the catagories of either designer or geek, please pardon my extreme excitement.

From a pure technology perspective, I think the knitting sites have the edge on cool sites. Ravelry has amazing information management and this site has a very pure and simple interface that is easy to use and creates a lot of value. The fact that I’m pretty much only ever on knitting sites has nothing at all to do with my assesment.

For the new designer who doesn’t want to spend tons of money on software, this little chart generator is amazing. Elegant Economy indeed.

And I promise to be back with pictures of the Cranford Cardi. It’s finished! And in spite of the average temperature being in the 70’s, I’ve found it to work wonderfully in my extremely cold office.

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , .

The first of many french press slipper projects “How can there be ponds if dirt floats!?!”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 50,139 hits

