My Spring Fling Needs Another Fling

May 4, 2010 at 8:45 pm 2 comments

So a couple weeks ago I started my design project for the summer. It’s this tank, and I got pretty far on it too. In fact, I had almost started the armholes. And then I realized it was WAY too big. Note to self: if you want a garment tailored around the bust, you really shouldn’t have two inches of ease. It should be more like 0.

When I realized I’d have to tear it back pretty far, I decided I’d just try again. The guage on the first was a bit large anyways.

I designed the lace edging myself. Like it?

Right now I’m calling it the Spring Fling. It’s a perfect first project for the summer weather. The plain knitting goes so fast that at the first signs of spring, you can whip one up in time for all the out door events of the warmer months. A knitter’s spring fling.

Entry filed under: Knitting, My Designs. Tags: , , .

I liked brains when I was a kid What the wall in my backyard is made of

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. BekahD  |  May 5, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    I thought you might be working up another of your own patterns 🙂
    Very pretty.

    Reply
  • 2. Melissa Leavitt  |  May 17, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Oh, that is really pretty! Love the lacy touch.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 49,808 hits

