An elegant little idea

July 7, 2010 at 1:08 pm 1 comment

So elegant economy has forced me to figure out something to solve the lack of swift in my knitting studio. I got some birthday money, and bought a ball winder and yarn scale from knit picks. But I couldn’t bring myself to buy the swift. I just didn’t have the money, and I really didn’t think it worth the $64 even if I had had the money.

So I’m off to Home Depot this week with a $15 buget to pick up some items:

  • (2) 1x1x36″ square dowels
  • (1) 3/8″  dowel
  • (2) 8″ square pieces of wood
  • (1) set of lazy susan hardware
  • some #6 screws

…pictures to follow…

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: .

Putting up peas, a homey little task Just in Time

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. BekahD  |  August 12, 2010 at 8:10 am

    hmmm- I’d heard of making one out of Tinkertoys, but those things are turning into a precious commodity too, these days. May have to try your version. It’d certainly look more grown-up 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 50,139 hits

