Little Luxuries

October 6, 2010 at 9:26 am 1 comment

This made my day yesterday:

I went in to buy a latte. They offered me a free sample of their new caramel via coffee. My curiosity overcame my overwhelming abhorance to the concept of instant coffee, so I gave it a try. I was shocked. It was good! I mean, it wasn’t “sit-at-Mom’s-kitchen-table-and-chat” good, more “I-wish-I-was-at-Mom’s-kitchen-table-and-this’ll-have-to-do” good.

Then the barista told me my drink would be free if I bought a pack of 6 of these little delights. I’m also normally not the type to spend more than I intend to, but there are exceptions to that rule, and this was one of them. $3 more and I get 6 cups of coffee at work? (I don’t have access to a coffee maker at work, but I can microwave some hot water.) SOLD.

So, I’ve caved, I’ve actually purchased instant coffee.

Entry filed under: Random Thoughts. Tags: .

Another New Convert, Me! Who are my readers?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. asmplelife  |  October 6, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    Instant coffee has come a long way, baby! Especially Starbucks instant. What a nice treat for work =]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 49,808 hits

