It’s that time…

October 27, 2010 at 9:30 am Leave a comment

…when I start sketching out mittens and hats.

So it’s not even that cold yet and I’m already dreaming about my winter ensemble. I pulled out my winter coat the other night. It had a large stain on it from last year that I wanted to make sure was cleaned by the time the cold really hit. Then out came the winter hat and cowl from last year. So now I’m on this business trip that’s not exactly exciting, and all I can think about is knitting some hats and mittens out of a 50/50 silk/merino blend I picked up on vacation.  It’s a beautiful blue that just begs for a bit of color work. So I’ll need to pick up some white or creamy gloss from knitpicks.

I wasn’t going to design them myself since so many other designers before me have already designed some beautiful folk mittens. But I couldn’t find what I wanted for a worsted weight yarn anywhere on ravelry, so I started sketching. We’ll see how it goes. 🙂

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , , .

I just want one This is how it always goes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 50,137 hits

