This is how it always goes

October 29, 2010 at 6:45 am Leave a comment

What’s wrong with this picture?? Yeah, my guage from the 1st sock is way smaller than the guage on my attempt at a second sock. It might have something to do with the fact that I started this sock about two years ago, and come to think of it, that was before I had figured out that I make my knit stitches backwards, so I’m betting I had tighter guage. I could have sworn I did the whole thing on 2.25mm. But this bit of knitting mismatch would suggest otherwise.

So I’m sitting at gate C1 in laguardia airport waiting to board my flight, and in spite of a mad desire to crank through a good chunk of this sock, I’m reckoning with the fact that it’s just not going to be right. I need to wait and cast on with the 1.75mm when I get home.The worst part of all this was that I thought about throwing my 1.75mm needles in the bag with my knitting. But being the light packer that I am on flights, I decided to check the pattern and pack accordingly. You’d think that checking the pattern would have kept me out of this sort of trouble…. Oh well, guess I’ll be reading my nook on the flight instead.

 

Entry filed under: Other Life Stuff. Tags: , .

It’s that time… Of Socks and Coffee

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 50,139 hits

