My Muse

January 11, 2011 at 2:25 pm Leave a comment

My corner of NC is blanketed in ice today. All appointments got cancelled, and I’m curled up on the couch, trying to be warm and a bit productive. It’s amazing what a frigid day does for design inspiration. I have three or four designs in the works, but they’re for spring, with high cotton content.

Tank top??? The concept that I would ever want to expose any skin aside from my face and hands is the height of foolishness in my mind at the moment.

All I can think about right now is bulky 100% wool, made into a very loose fitting cuddly cardigan that buttons right around my neck.

Ahhhh…. that’s much better. I’m off to shop for some chunky wool yarn. To heck with design and knitting schedules!

Entry filed under: Knitting, My Designs. Tags: , , , , , .

A New Season Paper to Yarn

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 49,808 hits

