Mixed Mediums

February 5, 2011 at 4:48 pm 3 comments

What a delightful little afternoon. While on our way to home depot, I spotted a bead shop that I’d noticed several times before but never had time to stop in to. Since I actually had time today we took the time to peek in. What a delightful shop! I actually have a design concept involving some beads and wanted to see if they had anything that would fit what I’d visualized. The selection of seed beads was wonderful. There were even some with more frosted finish instead of that glossy and glittery finish you usually see.

I love shopping for beads. I love yarn, love, love, love yarn. But sometimes it’s fun to look for different kinds of craft materials, to mix mediums as they say in the fine arts world.

Entry filed under: My Designs. Tags: , , , .

Playing with Yarn A Well Loved Hat

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Catherine  |  February 6, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    Those beads are really pretty. I have recently discovered a wonderful bead shop in London. Even bought some beads but as yet have never knitted with them!

    Reply
    • 2. elegant economy  |  February 8, 2011 at 6:25 am

      I’ve only done one beaded project before this one. So I’m not too experienced, but I did find that this article on knitty to be a helpful intro to the technique.

      Reply
  • 3. Lewis Beppu  |  February 14, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    Hi! I’ve been following your blog for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Blog Stats

  • 49,808 hits

