A Well Loved Hat

February 7, 2011 at 2:00 am 1 comment

One of the things I gave my husband for Christmas was a hat. A simple and plain hat, but it was a special hat. In December he hinted at asking me for a hat because his ears were freezing when he went on his daily walk at work. Chuck is so delightfully supportive of my knitting, yet never ever asks me to make anything for him that the fact that his cold ears had driven him even hint made me dig up a pattern and cast on almost immediately.

I’ve knit a lot of things in the last few years, lots of them being gifts. I don’t think any of them have been as gratifying as this one though. Every time we walk out of the house, Chuck grabs his hat out of his pocket and puts it on. I don’t think anything I’ve made has gotten so much love, at least that I’ve witnessed.

I finally remembered to take a picture this weekend. Isn’t he sweet to pose for me?

Pattern: Lorne’s Hat by the Yarn Harlot. Yarn: Liberty Wool by Classic Elite (I told you it was my new favorite). Raveled here.

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , , , .

Mixed Mediums Staying on Schedule

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Catherine  |  February 8, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    It’s a great hat, the double cuff around the ears will keep the cold out very efficiently

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Blog Stats

  • 49,610 hits

