More Designing and New Toys

February 9, 2011 at 10:52 am Leave a comment

With one design down and three to go, I’m feeling and enjoying the pressure of a deadline. Yesterday I was able to work out about half of the instructions for the next pattern. I really love this phase of design, when I get to make mathematical sense out of my sketches. 

In other news, I have a new toy. The perfect mini-knitting bag. The other day my sister-in-law surprised me with this delightful hand made creation…

It’s about 6″ high and 9″ across and 2″ wide. She made it out of this super stiff fabric so that it stands up and stays open on it’s own making it ideal for smaller knitting projects. It’s small enough to throw in my larger knitting bag and saves me the hassle of untangling my yarn from my keys and cell phone and wallet zipper. It even has a little pocket on the inside that’s perfect for my little altoid tin of tiny knitting notions.

So, thanks dear sis! I foresee many socks coming out of this bag. 🙂

Entry filed under: My Designs. Tags: , , , , .

Staying on Schedule Tools of the Trade:Intwined

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Blog Stats

  • 50,137 hits

