Tools of the Trade:Intwined

February 10, 2011 at 4:26 pm 1 comment

I started working on my third design, but this one is lace, and I needed a sophisticated chart generator. I had sketched out a motif, but I didn’t even want to try to knit a sample off my own handwriting. I had crossed so many things out and scribbled over them, that I knew my knitting would be about as scribbled and hopeless. Time for a new tool.

So I took the plunge and bought Intwined Pattern Studio.

 

So far I’m quite happy with it. But I’ve only used it for about 10 minutes. I was quite thankful that my new wireless mouse arrived today. My touchpad is great, but when you’re clicking in several hundred little tiny squares, a real mouse is quite a life saver. I’m looking forward to much time saved.

Entry filed under: My Designs. Tags: , , .

More Designing and New Toys Designing Word Templates

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Catherine  |  February 11, 2011 at 11:40 am

    That lookes like quite an amazing bit of kit, requiring as much knowledge as knitting design itself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Blog Stats

  • 49,610 hits

