Random Monday

March 14, 2011 at 2:58 pm 2 comments

It’s become a bit of a trend in the knitting blogosphere to make Monday a bit of randomness. It’s hightime I jump on the band wagon.

1. The Faithful Follower Giveaway deadline for commenting has been moved to March 21.

2. This is mainly due to the fact that I’m going to be releasing my patterns a bit closer to mid-April than early April. So it’s only fair, if I get an extra week on my deadline, so should you.

3. I took a break and started a pair of socks. It was high time I reminded myself that I actually like knitting, it’s not all about deadlines. Using the Java pattern from Knitty with Melody Superwash from Jojoland.

4. I’ve decided I’m in love with Melody.

5. I got some yummy, yummy yarn in the mail last week, courtesy of Tina’s giveaway at Peacefully Knitting.

6. I’m saving this yummy yarn from  At Knit’s End and the accompanying Truckle pattern as a little happy knitting reward when my spring collection is released.

7. Scrubbing Bubbles is an awesome product. I cleaned my entire shower for the sheer pleasure of watching soap scum wipe off my shower with next to no elbow grease.

8. That pleasure may have been due to fumes. Either way, I was a happy woman.

9. North Carolina springs are spastic. 70 degrees one day, 50s the next. It’s wonderful.

10. All my early vegetables are planted. Onions, Potatoes, Green Onions, Turnips, Peas, Spinach.

11. I have about 60 tomato seeds starting their year of life on my kitchen table.

Happy Spring everyone!

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: .

My Favorite Soundtrack My Opinion on Scarves…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ellestreet  |  March 14, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    So sweet!!!! Love your random monday :)))

    Reply
  • 2. Catherine  |  March 15, 2011 at 10:33 am

    Random perhaps but ou got so much done. On a blogging day that is pretty much all I get done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 49,810 hits

