*Sigh*!!!

April 9, 2011 at 9:25 pm 2 comments

Hello!

Can you hear my huge sigh of relief as you read this? All four designs are released and I’m already collecting ideas for my next set of designs.

It’s time for a little celebration. I’m pleased to announce that the winner of the faithful followers giveaway is Lise Mendel.

For those of you who didn’t win, no worries!¬†French Press Knits is hosting another giveaway of the entire collection on her blog. So head on over there to enter to win! Also, check out some of her other lovely sponsors! I’ve fallen in love with Box 64 Studios and all her wonderful paper crafts!

It’s wonderful to be done with the spring collection. I’ve been knitting on some socks, and even started a brainless pair of baby legs. Not even sure who they are for yet. We’re in a baby phase at church and in our family, so I figured they’d make a good shower gift for somebody. I just desperately needed some pattern free knitting. I wasn’t following a pattern or writing a pattern, I just wanted to knit. Aren’t they cute??

Pattern: NONE!

Yarn: Knit Picks Felici in Garden Gate (discontinued).

Raveled Here.

What are your favorite mindless knits when you just need that utter relaxation?

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , .

Elegant Economy Spring 2011 Runway: Day 4 Other knitterly endeavors

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin-Kate  |  April 9, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    Love the colors you’re working with! Mindless knits for me are always hats. Always have a hat on the needles!

    Reply
  • 2. Catherine  |  April 12, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    Mindless knitting? Anything that is just straight. So if I need this sort of relaxation or am going to go to knitting group I knit like fury untill I get to the bit that says ‘knit 20 cm straight’ and I’m away!

    On the other hand perhaps the little note books I blogged about weeks ago would fit thebill

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 49,810 hits

