Living a quiet life

April 21, 2011 at 8:33 am 2 comments

It’s been a beautiful week. I’ve started all my mornings with coffee and my bible on the front porch, followed by some “en plien air” laundry folding. The long easter weekend has begun, and I can’t wait to get outside and plant a whole bunch of tomato plants in the beautiful sunshine. I love spending my time on these simple, simple things. Life feels in order and pleasant.

What are your favorite mundane, but pleasant activities??

I also wanted to let you know about another Elegant Economy giveaway over at Peacefully Knitting. Be sure to enter!

Entry filed under: Other Life Stuff.

Back to The Drawing Board Coming up with Something

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kendal  |  April 21, 2011 at 9:30 am

    knitting, of course! I love the early morning with my coffee and quietness. The quietness before the hustle and bustle of the day.

    Reply
  • 2. Catherine  |  April 21, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    Aren’t holidays great for savouring the simple things? I am looking forward to hosting lots of visitors and doing plenty of cooking

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 49,610 hits

