Life Lessons

October 14, 2011 at 7:57 am 3 comments

I mentioned in my podcast last week that I had a new little niece I was knitting for. Well, I got to visit her a couple weeks ago. And took advantage of it being such a formative time in her life, to teach her a very important life lesson.

Yarn is yummy and solves many of life’s problems surprisingly quickly.

I think she’s getting along in her education quite well. Look at her sink her little fingers into that luxurious ball of merino wool. I couldn’t be a prouder auntie.

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , .

Podcast Episode 1: Pilot Podcast Episode 2

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin-Kate  |  October 14, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I’m dying from the adorableness!

    Reply
  • 2. Rose  |  October 14, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    Have you already clothed her in wool? She’s adorable!

    Reply
  • 3. Joani Brown  |  October 18, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    This is just my favorite picture of sweet little Etta!! Thanks for taking it Aunti!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 50,137 hits

