Transitions, Knitting and Otherwise

October 20, 2011 at 1:38 pm 2 comments

I woke up this morning to this…

Gorgeous colors, and frost on the windows. It’s a perfect day to transition out of a pattern and start in on a cuddly wool sweater. The pattern I’ve been entrenched in is now in the hands of my capable tech editor, Katherine Vaughan. All I have to do is get a photo shoot done, and figure out a name. I’m terrible at names… any suggestions? (There just might be a free pattern for someone who gives me a good idea.)

Another large transition is coming up for me and my husband.

You’re seeing correctly, there are TWO little ones in there! This was them at 8 weeks, but now we’re almost 14 weeks, and they look a lot more like babies now. Needless to say, this blog may be a little slow in the March/April timeframe of next year.

So, fair warning, I will be doing a lot of baby knitting. Especially since we won’t be finding out what the genders are. That means I’ll be knitting two boy versions and two girl versions of everything! It gets a little overwhelming if I think too hard about it. I feel like everytime I go to Ravelry, I’m completely overwhelmed by the number of patterns available, and how relatively few of them that I actually get excited about. I guess I’m picky, I really don’t mind making simple things as gifts, but these are MY babies, and I guess the standard is higher. What are your favorite baby patterns?

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , , , .

Podcast Episode 2 Perspectives on Swatching

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rose  |  October 23, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I love coming up with names. Do you want to email me a picture and I’ll try to think of one?

    Reply
  • 2. Faydra Jones (@sockadoodledoo)  |  November 17, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    Oh! Congrats!!! What an exciting time for you & your hubby. All the best to you & your little family. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 50,137 hits

