A More Useful Blog

December 8, 2011 at 12:25 pm 2 comments

In my opinion blogs are best when they’re useful, and not merely the ranting of an individual about some niche hobby or worldview. So what definines a uesful blog? Especially a useful knitting blog? How does a knitting blog contribute to the knitting community. Well, in a quick mental scan of the blogs I follow, here’s the list I come up with.

A knitting blog…

In a quick review of my own blog, I don’t feel like I do a very good job making a useful blog. I guess I hit a few of those categories pretty regularly, but it would be so easy to talk about so much more and truly contribute to the community I get so much enjoyment from.  I haven’t worked out the details, but I’m planning to add a few regular features to this blog/podcast that I hope will make it more useful to my readers.

Keep your eyes peeled!

Entry filed under: Other Life Stuff. Tags: , .

Finished Object Pics: Grey Goose Cardi (Finally) Portable Organization

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. asmplelife  |  December 9, 2011 at 12:10 am

    I like hearing other people’s worldviews. Sometimes they make me think about something I hadn’t thought of before and sometimes they make me firm in my own understanding. But they are always useful. With that said, I get your point about wanting to give back to a community that you have received so much from. And you do.

    Reply
  • 2. elegant economy  |  December 9, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    Yeah, I probably should have phrased that differently. I actually love worldview blogs as well. I was more differentiating the rantings of someone who isn’t well thought out but likes to blog way too much, versus someone who has some excellent arguments for their life perspective. These sorts of blogs are quite useful in the sense that they get me thinking. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 49,808 hits

