Lots of Knitting

January 30, 2012 at 4:29 pm 1 comment

So, I’ve now been given an official “take it easy” from the doctor, and I don’t have to be on complete bed rest, at least for now. Which has been a wonderful relief.

It was fun to have a few days where I didn’t have to do anything but knit. While I don’t feel like I’ve been overwhelmingly productive, the amount of FOs and new WIPs have been adding up.

The first thing I did when put on bed rest was cast on this little cutie…

As I’ve mentioned before, my goal is to knit 2 boy and 2 girl sweaters, hats and booties, so that I have a perfect little outfit to bring them home from the hospital in, no matter how they surprise us. For some reason the boy ideas have been flowing and I haven’t been able to come up with cute girl ideas, but finally this one came together. It’s a simple raglan construction with a slip stitch pattern knit up in Knit Picks Felici self striping yarn. Unfortunately this colorway is discontinued.

I also finally finished the last step on this little sleep sack for my niece… sewing on the snaps and buttons.

I’m thrilled with the finished product… it’s a bit longer than I was hoping, but I think it’ll fit her for a good long while.

It’s so fun seeing new projects start and old ones get finished and to their owners. 🙂

 

 

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , , , , .

Knitting Basics: Intro and Info on Choosing Yarn Introducing: Lager Socks

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Erin-Kate  |  January 30, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    The little sweater is {beyond} adorable! I can’t wait to see it modeled by a little person. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 49,918 hits

