Crafty Baby Prep

March 28, 2012 at 9:16 am 1 comment

So, I’ve really missed the blog for the last month or so. I promise I didn’t forget about you! There were a zillion little bloggable moments and projects, but I just couldn’t seem to find the time to get them put together coherently into a post. The last month has been a whirlwind of baby prep. I’ve had two showers thrown by some of my dearest friends and my husband’s super sweet co-workers, I’ve finished some sewing projects, both utilitarian and cute, I’ve organized the heck out of the babies’ room and pretty much every other corner of the house, AND I’ve finished all my baby knitting. 🙂

After getting the babies room all put together, I’m amazed by all the crafty women in my life and the amount of handmade love that has been showered on these precious little ones, and they haven’t even been born yet!

I finally finished the nursery. The custom decals are up, the curtains made, the furniture arranged. I’ve put away all the baby gifts and found spots for baby clothes, swaddle blankets, socks, burp cloths and diapers. I think it all turned out rather nicely….don’t you?

There are a zillion more bloggable details, which I plan on using for fodder for my next couple posts. I’m now 36 weeks, soon to be 37, and I’m starting to look for things to keep me occupied till my babies make their entrance. It’s so wierd, 10 weeks ago, I thought making it to 32-34 weeks would be a complete miracle, and now here we are coming up on 37 weeks and we’re still waiting. I must say, I am very thankful for such a healthy pregnancy considering that I’m higher risk for pretty much every complication you can imagine. I’m thankful these babies are comfortable “cooking” as long as they need to. But still, I’m tired of lugging the extra 50 lbs of baby weight I’ve gained, I’m sick of it being annoying to do dishes because I can’t reach the sink, I’m sick of the swollen achey feet, but mostly, I just can’t wait to meet these darling babies I’ve been carrying since August.

I guess I’ll just keep busy crafting and nesting till they decide they’re ready to come.

 

Entry filed under: My Home. Tags: , , , .

A WIP and FO: I think I’m on a roll! Crafty Showcase: Day 1

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Esther M  |  April 11, 2012 at 10:41 am

    The twins I take care of have the same diaper pain and I LOVE it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 49,808 hits

