Crafty Showcase: Wrap-Up

April 24, 2012 at 1:01 pm 3 comments

So, me and my little ones are all still getting used to each other. I have some fun knitting projects to blog about (yes, I have gotten to squeeze a bit of knitting in), but for now I wanted to show off a bit more of the nursery. More knitting to come, I promise!

My last significant crafty contribution to the twins little abode, were these burp cloths. I randomly decided to play around with some applique and had an absolute blast.

My dear friend came over to “help” me with the curtains, but in actuality did 100% of the thought work and about 70% of the actual sewing. I have no idea what I would do without her. Once upon a time I liked to sew, but I simply couldn’t seem to wrap my head around making some simple valences.

Auntie Janet made this matching pillow for my nursing chair.

She also made this adorable little boquet of baby socks. While it currently is gracing the window sill next to the changing table, it made it’s debut at the drink table at my shower.

And last but not least, I must give credit to the amazing work of the custom decal designer I worked with to get those darling flowers, bees, sun, and attractive scripture verses that adorn the walls. You can find Elephannie on Etsy. Her standard shop is amazing and very reasonably priced, and she was delightful to work with on the custom decals I wanted. I highly recommend her if you’re in the market for some stunning accessories for a newly decorated room.

There are actually lots more things that were made with care for our little ones, which I will blog about as they make their way into pictures of my dear little twins.

Next time, I’m hoping to blog some knitwear modeled by the sweetest babies you’ve ever seen.

Happy Knitting!

Entry filed under: My Home. Tags: , , , .

Too Fun! A Couple Minutes

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chopkins2011  |  April 24, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    Love your curtain and pillow fabric and the sock bouquet is magic!

    Reply
  • 2. anastasiawraight  |  April 26, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    I love the room! It’s so cute. I always enjoy seeing your creations on your blog. I also wanted to let you know that I have nominated your blog for a Kreativ Blogger Award because of the great, beautiful, amazing content you create.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 49,808 hits

