A Little Process Knitting

May 21, 2012 at 3:05 pm 1 comment

Over the last few days, I have been craving a new knitting project. It’s not so much a case of startitis, so much as a desperate desire to engage my mind intellectually and relax physically. Some serious process knitting was in order. A good sized project with an interesting stitch pattern. In the middle of all the infant care, I’ve just needed to claim my brain as my own. To remember I’m still the same person, even if life looks very, very different.

I was going to start a new project, some sort of cottony, beachy cardi. But when I started swatching, I reallized I just did not have the brain cells to design a brand new sweater. Then a litle lesson I learned two years ago jumped into my little head. Two Mays ago, I started a gorgeous alpaca pullover, I worked on it all summer, and come september, I had a beautiful sweater all ready to go. I didn’t repeat the tradition last year and really missed it when the fall came around.

So I decided to skip the beachy sweater idea, and finish the black cardi I started last fall.

image

A huge chunk of the design work was already done and I’ve been dying to make myself a normal wear-with-everything black cardi for about 3 years.

image

The timing was perfect.

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , , .

When Inspiration Strikes Some Eco-friendly DIY Knitting

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 49,345 hits

