An Entertained Knitter

July 10, 2012 at 1:42 pm 3 comments

This last week has been a great knitting week. I already mentioned how much fun I’m having reaching so many milestones on my black layering cardi. But with all this time I’ve found for knitting, my need for podcasts and other online knitting entertainment has dramatically increased. I’d listened to all my usual podcasts so I took a stroll over to knittingpodcast.blogspot.com, and got hooked up with a couple that I’m really excited about!

SingleHandedKnits by Melissa

This has risen to the ranks of my favorite podcast/vlog. Melissa is a delightful person and has created a delightful little online knitting community in her Ravelry group! I actually post in her group, which I never do! I’m typically a forum lurker and save my verbose-ness for blogging. I’m also quite thankful to Melissa for introducing me to these delightful vlogs!

Stockinette Zombies by Megan and Amy

Can I just say that knitters are ridiculously nerdy… and I love it! The amount of zombie, dr. who, and big bang theory references that get thrown around the knitting world are just too much fun.

KnitGirllls by Leslie and Laura

I really enjoy these ladies personalities. In fact I feel like I’m sitting down with coffee with all of these ladies and I’m having a blast.

So I don’t know if y’all needed any knitterly entertainment, but I surely did, and I don’t always seem to be terribly successful at “cliquing” with a new podcasting personality. Thankfully, I’ve found a whole podcast community that I am thoroughly enjoying.

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , , , , , .

To Seam or Not to Seam DIP-a-dee-doo-dah

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. erininboston  |  August 1, 2012 at 4:11 am

    I am in your club! I too have been enamored of these podcasters lately. Do you think it is funny how they are all linked? And it seems like their names are on the lips of many bloggers. Trends and going viral….. :).
    Melissa is my hands down favorite and she has redefined my Sunday mornings; I get up make my latte and immerse myself in her positive energy and amazing awareness of yarns, patterns and vendors. Will you be joining the Sock the Vote KAL?
    I am 19vesperstreet on Ravelry, friend me?

    Reply
    • 2. elegant economy  |  August 1, 2012 at 8:22 am

      Yay! Another SHK fan! I love how interconnected all the other video podcasts are. It makes the whole experience truly feel like a community! I’m totally doing sock the vote! I actually think I’ll do a little contest to help me pick which sock I should do. 🙂 I friended you on ravelry!

      Reply
  • 3. Sock the Vote! Contest and Giveaway! « Elegant Economy  |  August 1, 2012 at 9:11 am

    […] blogged about Melissa at Single Handed Knits a couple of weeks ago. And I can’t tell you how much I’ve enjoyed that little ravelry community. Melissa has […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 49,610 hits

