Seasonal Knitting

August 14, 2012 at 7:18 pm 1 comment

I had a fabulous knitting week followed by a totally demoralizing one. Thus the lack of blogging, I had a super busy week that left no time for writiong, followed by such a terrible one that I had nothing to write about.

I’m really loving this time of year. I’m already anticipating the temperature dropping, and pictures of darling twins in hand knit sweaters posed in piles of beautiful leaves.

I’m still finishing my perfect black layering cardi. I thought I was almost done and then decided to wait till I finished both sleeves to be brutally honest with myself. They just fit so poorly, and didn’t match the look I was going for at all.

I also decided to get some sweaters going for the twins. After scouring my LYS for the perfect yarn for Chad, Found this gorgeousness…

I gave myself the little challenge of  knitting the whole sweater during one weekend trip to the in-laws. It was about to be a “nothing but net”, an, d then the inevitable happened, I ran out of yarn. So, more yarn is on its way (another story for another day), and I’m hoping to have this sweet little sweater for my little towheaded boy finished by the end of next week.

Is anyone else getting excited about fall knitting?

 

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , , , , , .

The Results are In! Inspired

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Rose  |  August 26, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    This looks beautiful! What kind of pattern are you using for Chad’s sweater?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit My Ravelry Page Follow on Twitter Follow on Facebook Subscribe with RSS Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 49,587 hits

